The Civil Service Awards | Civil Service Awards 2021 | Prestigious cross-government programme to recognise the wealth of inspirational individuals

Certain features of this site make use of javascript. For maximum benefit it is strongly advised that you switch on javascript before continuing.

Linkedin ads
-A A +A

The Civil Service Awards

Celebrating excellence across government for 15 years

“The awards are a highly respected and prestigious cross-government programme, recognising and celebrating the wealth of inspirational individuals and innovative projects within the Civil Service. For the last 15 years, these unique and empowering awards have helped to spread best practice right across government, sharing innovation, learning and leadership.
This year, in responding to the coronavirus crisis, the Civil Service has seen extraordinary commitment and creativity and unprecedented changes in the way we work. Civil servants have gone to unparalleled lengths to deliver public services.

We hope to see these efforts recognised at this year’s awards across all categories, both in terms of the new ways of working that have been developed to support those most affected by the pandemic, and also the incredibly important work that has been done to keep delivering business as usual across the length and breadth of the UK.

We are looking forward to reading the nominations and hearing about the incredible work you have delivered and celebrating this work at the awards ceremony.” - The Civil Service Awards Team

Join our online community

The Civil Service Awards Community, is an online space where you can hear from past winners, who’ll share their advice and experiences, and learn more about the Awards themselves with blogs from our champions exploring the different categories. This is a place to learn from all the good practice that we celebrate through the awards, and to be inspired by many people and teams who have won over the past 15-years.

Follow us @UKCivilService and join the conversation #CSAwards